The City that Stole My Heart

Melbourne. Well known for its concentrated art culture, a mix between Perth and yet, not losing the buzz city lifestyle filled with life. I have been anticipating to go to Melbourne for the last few years, and thankfully my girlfriend and I decided to make it happen a few months back and that’s when we bought our tickets and there isn’t any way back! 😉

Two students whom met all the way back in uni whilst studying accounting, both of us having a burning passion for photography and fashion styling respectively. We figured that we could make this trip our first collaboration together, considering that she’s moved to Sydney and I’m still here in Perth! Therefore, this mini reunion could be our first step to a bigger path down our dreams.

Took the earliest flight to Melbourne on Christmas day itself, 3.5 hours passed by too slow and strongly anticipating to my arrival in Melbourne, thought I could waste some time by watching Madagascar 3 and Brave on the airplane. My whole entire plan was to sleep through the whole journey since I didn’t get much sleep from the night before on Christmas Eve, but I guess my excitement got the best of me.

Once we’ve landed, I was amazed at how much I feel at home! The streets and the amount of people, the smell of a busy city. Celebrated Christmas with Boon Hee’s (Joanne’s friend) family with a BBQ. I would say that that day was indeed planned for a food coma. I’ve never had so much food in my life, ranging from grilled prawns, wagyu beef steaks, grilled fish, feta cheese salad, fried rice, sausages and more. We ought to cook more but there wasn’t any space left in our stomachs! 😳

We didn’t do much on Christmas day itself as everyone was pretty flat out tired, but it surely didn’t went to waste, as we went full on energized for the remaining of our trip.

PS: The other days will be posted soon. Blog posts are already in the midst of progress! 🙂

bloglovin

Leave a comment